April 2009 Release: Potential Duplicate Filter and Enhancements

We rolled out a new release to all of our users today that includes a couple of new features and some additional performance enhancements.

NEW FEATURES:

• Potential Duplicate Filter

Duplicate transactions occur when a financial institution posts a transaction to their website or transaction download file and then at a later time, modifies the details of that transaction. These duplicates happen with some banks more frequently than others.

Many of our customers have requested stronger duplicate transaction filters as well as the ability to be notified of any potential duplicates that are created when their financial institution modifies these transaction details. So, we did just that. If any of your transactions are potential duplicates, we will mark them as such and allow you to take action.

Potential Duplicate Notification

Potential Duplicate Notification

Potential duplicate transactions will be marked as "Duplicate?"

Potential duplicate transactions will be marked as "Duplicate?"

Detail comparison between Potential Duplicate and Original transaction

Detail comparison between Potential Duplicate and Original transaction

• Zero-Dollar Transactions

You will now be able to enter Zero-dollar transactions in order to keep an accurate record of any voided checks.

PERFORMANCE ENHANCEMENTS:

• Automatic Transaction Retrieval Enhancements

We’ve spent many hours fine tuning and enhancing the automatic transaction retrieval process. Our efforts should help increase the speed of the application load time as well as the overall account refresh experience. This is a very important part of our application and we will always strive to make this process the best that it can be!

• Deleted Envelopes Displaying in Reports When Necessary

Deleted envelopes will now only appear in reports when there has been any kind of transaction history that falls within the selected time period. Envelopes that did not have any transaction history at all when they were deleted will no longer be displayed in reports.